Porcine and bovine-derived ingredients: Islamic rules in halal pharmaceutical products
For Muslims, ingesting or utilising any products derived from porcine is forbidden as it is considered unclean. Besides, although bovine is halal to be consumed, this ruling is only applicable if it is slaughtered strictly according to Islamic law (Shari’ah). Given Islam’s imposing certain restricti...
Saved in:
Main Authors: | , |
---|---|
Format: | Article |
Language: | English |
Published: |
USIM Press
2023
|
Subjects: | |
Online Access: | http://irep.iium.edu.my/107617/1/107617_Porcine%20and%20bovine-derived%20ingredients.pdf http://irep.iium.edu.my/107617/ https://jfatwa.usim.edu.my/index.php/jfatwa/article/view/549 |
Tags: |
Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
|
Institution: | Universiti Islam Antarabangsa Malaysia |
Language: | English |