Porcine and bovine-derived ingredients: Islamic rules in halal pharmaceutical products

For Muslims, ingesting or utilising any products derived from porcine is forbidden as it is considered unclean. Besides, although bovine is halal to be consumed, this ruling is only applicable if it is slaughtered strictly according to Islamic law (Shari’ah). Given Islam’s imposing certain restricti...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Authors: Wan Ismail, Wan Nur Ezzah Syahirah, Mahamad Maifiah, Mohd Hafidz
Format: Article
Language:English
Published: USIM Press 2023
Subjects:
Online Access:http://irep.iium.edu.my/107617/1/107617_Porcine%20and%20bovine-derived%20ingredients.pdf
http://irep.iium.edu.my/107617/
https://jfatwa.usim.edu.my/index.php/jfatwa/article/view/549
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Institution: Universiti Islam Antarabangsa Malaysia
Language: English
Be the first to leave a comment!
You must be logged in first